Austin Rivers Called Chris Paul over ‘Bulls–t’ Rumors About Clippers Tension

After rumors of issues between Chris Paul and Austin Rivers surfaced following CP3’s trade from the Los Angeles Clippers to the Houston Rockets, Paul and Rivers discussed the situation in a phone conversation.

According to Sam Amick of USA Today, Rivers offered an account of the discussion:

“I called Chris and was like, ‘Chris, what’s going on?’ Chris is like, ‘This is the biggest bull[expletive] I’ve ever seen in my life.’ Chris was just like, ‘This is a joke.’ So I asked him, I’m like, ‘You don’t need to come out and say nothing publicly, I don’t need you to do that. It’s just going to make it even more, now they’re going to drag it out two more days. I’ll take it. I don’t care. I’ve been dealing with this [dynamic] since I was six [years old]. I really don’t even care.'”

ESPN SportsCenter anchor Michael Eaves said on Facebook following the trade that Clippers head coach Doc Rivers’ favoritism toward his son, Austin, was a contributing factor in Paul’s desire to leave.

       

This article will be updated to provide more information on this story as it becomes available. 

Get the best sports content from the web and social in the new B/R app. Get the app and get the game.    

Read more NBA news on BleacherReport.com

from Bleacher Report – NBA http://ift.tt/2uMa97X
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

